As of February 9, 2023, citizens of the Dominican Republic must obtain a Visa from the Guatemalan Consulate to enter Guatemala.

Exempt from this provision are citizens of the Dominican Republic who have a valid Visa granted by the United States of America, the United Mexican States, Canada or the European Union (Schengen Visa).

This information derives from the resolution of the National Migration Authority 126-2023, published in the Journal of Central America on January 25, 2023.