At the ASIPI General Assembly held on December 1 in Punta Cana during the XXI Congress of the Association, the new Executive Committee that will lead the Association until December 2023 was elected.

The incoming Executive Committee consists of Enrique Díaz (Mexico) as President, Luis Henriquez (Venezuela) as Vice President 1, Jorge Chávarro (Colombia) as Vice President 2, Matías Noetinger (Argentina) as Secretary, Ricardo Fischer (United States) as Treasurer, Marco Antonio Palacios (Guatemala) as Member 1, Martín Pittaluga (Uruguay) as Member 2, Giselle Reuben (Costa Rica) as Member 3 and Elisabeth Siemsen do Amaral (Brazil) as Outgoing President. The new Executive Committee faces the persistent challenge of consolidating ASIPI as the voice of Intellectual Property in America.

Upon assuming leadership, Enrique Díaz emphasized that he will strive to pursue the values ​​that characterize us and to achieve our Association’s objectives. Likewise, he extended an invitation to the National Delegates, the members of the Work Committees, and in general the entire membership, to continue the wonderful work that has enabled us to accomplish goals and undertake new projects, year in, year out. We count on all of you.

Lastly, he reiterated his appreciation of the trust, support, and enthusiasm the membership has shown him to reach this honored position.

Originally in Spanish on the ASIPI website.